Hearthstone Now Available On iPad

Hearthstone iPad App Now Available – Not Just In Canada!

Great news, everyone!

Last night, the hardest-working man in social media (that I know personally, at least), Stan Faryna, confirmed that Hearthstone is now available in the iOS App Store – EVERYWHERE!  That’s right – you can get Hearthstone on your iPad, without having to do anything crazy!  Go get it FREE..  Really..  Do it now!

…Still haven’t downloaded it?  Maybe the Official Hearthstone iPad Trailer will motivate you:

UPDATE:  The iPad app is almost exactly the same as the PC and Mac game.  Multiplayer is completely cross-platform, unlike Marvel Puzzle Quest..  So you don’t need to grind on every version.

The Hearthstone iPad soft launch ended in the blink of an eye.  It should be no surprise by now.  Blizzard has been accelerating their timetables with Hearthstone.  Just look at how fast the game went from public beta to full launch (though, arguably, that was a soft launch itself).  Once Blizzard starts teasing things and getting more specific with features, we know they’re right around the corner; otherwise, they tend to be very vague..  Or hire cute girls, which we’re fine with, either way.

Hearthstone Conference - iPad App Demonstration

We suspect that the iOS app will increase the user base twofold, maybe more, in as little as three months.  I know tons of my friends have been waiting for mobile platform support because, let’s be honest: we don’t always want to sit down in front of a monitor or TV for hours at end, especially if that is what we do for work.

We’re excited to have more Hearthstone friends so don’t be shy – add us on BNet!  Personally, I am particularly curious to meet more women on Hearthstone (not for hook-ups, I promise) because, let’s face it: most dudes can’t hold a decent or deep conversation.  I love my bros but…  Yeah, many of us are lacking intellectual appeal.

Hearthstone - Angry Chicken and Abomination Minions

Anywho…

Some people may still be sitting this one out.  They’re likely the folks that don’t like PvP or judge things by their metaphorical covers.  More single-player content is coming with Curse Of Naxxramas and that will certainly be the big launch we have been waiting for..  But the game is fun right now..  Come join us!

If you need more reasons to give Hearthstone a real try, visit our friends at AllGames.com and check out the our AGN HorsePLAY! blog and podcast feed there.

I will say this: the iPad app is not without it’s flaws.  I have tinkered with it for over a week and find that I get disconnected or the app crashes randomly.  Quite a lot of my losses have come from that.  It seems the app is unforgiving if you have spotty connectivity.  Regardless, I love Hearthstone and wholeheartedly recommend it to you, our friends and fellow geeks.

Now git off yer bum and download Hearthstone already!  Did we mention it’s FREE?

Download Blizzard Game Clients –https://us.battle.net/account/download/

7 thoughts on “Hearthstone iPad App Now Available – Not Just In Canada!”

  1. Dammit… You had to mention Marvel Puzzle Quest in there. I am so god damn pissed about that! And now I am pissed that this isn’t on Android yet!! DOUBLE DAMMIT!

    1. No kidding! Demiurge dropped the ball with the Steam release. Only the hardcore players will play on Steam as well as mobile… And that limits the player pool. The virtual economy is completely stupid too. I am not sure what they were thinking. This is a game that people wouldn’t really play on their desktops and laptops unless maybe it was on Facebook and/or had some tight social integration.. DERP.

      The Hearthstone mobile app is solid. I have messed with it enough now to find a few flaws, though (besides the fact that it’s on an Apple platform first). I find I get disconnected a lot and the app crashes at the slightest disruption in foreground use or Internet throughput. Today the game crashed three times in a row. I tried to reinstall it and now it won’t even do that so clearly something is up.

      Regardless, they did a good job.. I guess Blizzard was not ready for the response they have gotten. Servers must be getting hosed!

      1. Servers for an online game crashing… Oh such a thing is unheard of!!! LOL.

        By the way I contacted Demkurge and D3 both regarding Marvel Puzzle Quest and was told that my comment would be “filed” and “passed along.” Yeah that means discarded and ignored. Go figure. I am glad that Blizzard at least got this part right. Maybe by the time it hita Android, the server issues will be resolved.

      2. Bwahaha! Touche.. But I will add that the app was crashing randomly. Server/wi-fi drops are to be expected but the app crashing three or four times in a row.. Not so much. Granted, I am running an iPad 2 but it does not lag or stutter at all. I barely touched the darn thing before Hearthstone released on it. Well, except for when I was into Rage of Bahamut but that game became a total grindfest.. POOP ON PAY-TO-WIN!!

        Blizzard has a ton of things right so I am just saying it is not a perfect experience. People will knit-pick about it, I am sure, but it is a solid iOS release. They definitely need to speed up the Android app because I have to Android devices I actively use.. Then I can play Hearthstone ANYWHERE!!

    1. Yes, if it is the tablet variety of iPoop, you can play Hearthstone. They seemed to fix some of the issues with crashing but I still prefer PC play myself.. Mainly cause you can stream it! =oD

Leave a Reply

